Dave Thompson, author of If You Like Bob Marley..., joins Patrick Phillips on The Patrick Phillips Show for a quick interview about Bob Marley and reggae music.

Onstage and Backstage


About the Book
If You Like Bob Marley... is the unique and utterly compulsive story of the King of Reggae, told not through the life and times of Marley himself, but through the music and magic of the musicians who grew up around and under the influence of Bob Marley and his band, the Wailers.

Halleonardbooks.com   Amazon    BarnesandNoble    IndieBound

     

Dave Thompson has written over 100 books, most of them about rock and roll. These include Your Pretty Face is Going to Hell, Bad Reputation, Hearts of Darkness, and Doctor Who FAQ.

Patrick Phillips is the host of The Patrick Phillips Show, which you can listen to for free here

If You Like Series is a pop culture connectivity book series that makes recommendations based on the person, movie, TV show, or band on the cover.

About this Podcast
A performing arts podcast, Onstage and Backstage features authors who write about theatre, music, film, or television with guests of their choice. This podcast is brought to you by Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. All books can be found at halleonardbooks.com, Amazon, B&N, and independent bookstores.

iTunes   RSS   Libsyn   Blog  Email

Backbeat Books is one of five imprints of the book publisher Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. It offers publications for performers and fans passionate about music, including: discographies, band bios and memoirs, and books on music equipment, instruction, recording, and more. Visit backbeatbooks.com.

Website   E-Newsletter   Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   MusicPro Guides

Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group is the trade book division of Hal Leonard Corporation. We have the largest collection of books and DVDs for aspiring and professional musicians, producers, engineers, directors, actors of stage and screen, and discerning fans of pop culture, cinema, television, Broadway, jazz, blues, hip hop, rock 'n' roll, and more! Visit our imprint websites below:

Limelight   Amadeus   Applause   Backbeat   HLB

Direct download: IYLmarley.mp3
Category:Music Fans -- posted at: 12:00am EDT
Comments[0]

Post your comment:

Name

E-mail (will not be published)

Website

Your Comment




Please do not click submit more than once.



-->

Syndication

Categories

Archives

March 2017
S M T W T F S
     
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31