Mike McPadden (author of If You Like Metallica...) talks all things heavy metal, including Metallica and different genres of metal, on Off the Meter with Jimmy Failla. This episode has been edited and reposted on Onstage and Backstage podcast with permission of Off the Meter. 

Onstage and Backstage


About the Book
From garage rock to the avant-garde, indie pop to hardcore punk and, of course, all shades of metal, If You Like Metallica... illuminates the sounds and styles that influenced and have been influenced by this band, in addition to nonmusical elements such movies, books, and cultural iconoclasts.

Halleonardbooks.com   Amazon  Amazon  BarnesandNoble   IndieBound

     

Mike McPadden, as a punk in the '80s, came to Metallica middecade upon seeking a Mohawk-headed, safety-pinned lovely in a Ride the Lightning t-shirt. When he drank, he drank jagermeister, because Lars Ulrich told him to. It never helped his guitar playing. 

Jimmy Failla is the host of the Off the Meter radio program.

About this Podcast
A performing arts podcast, Onstage and Backstage features authors who write about theatre, music, film, or television with guests of their choice. This podcast is brought to you by Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. All books can be found at halleonardbooks.com, Amazon, B&N, and independent bookstores.

iTunes   RSS   Libsyn   Blog  Email

Backbeat Books is one of five imprints of the book publisher Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. It offers publications for performers and fans passionate about music, including: discographies, band bios and memoirs, and books on music equipment, instruction, recording, and more. Visit backbeatbooks.com.

Website   E-Newsletter   Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   MusicPro Guides

Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group is the trade book division of Hal Leonard Corporation. We have the largest collection of books and DVDs for aspiring and professional musicians, producers, engineers, directors, actors of stage and screen, and discerning fans of pop culture, cinema, television, Broadway, jazz, blues, hip hop, rock 'n' roll, and more! Visit our imprint websites below:

Limelight   Amadeus   Applause   Backbeat   HLB

Direct download: metallica.mp3
Category:Music Fans -- posted at: 4:24 PM
Comments[0]

Post your comment:

Name

E-mail (will not be published)

Website

Your Comment



Please do not click submit more than once.



-->

Syndication

Categories

Archives

July 2014
S M T W T F S
     
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31