Peter Aaron's book signing for If You Like the Ramones at the Spotty Dog in Hudson, N.Y.,

on November 22, 2013 -- a night of songs, stories, and rare punk video.

Thanks to WGXC for recording this event!

Onstage and Backstage


About the Book
If You Like The Ramones... takes an in-depth look at what may be the most imitated band of all time, the Ramones stripped rock 'n' roll down to its bare bones and beating heart and handed it back to the people, making it fun again and reminding everyone that, hey, they could do this, too.


Halleonardbooks.com   Amazon    BarnesandNoble    IndieBound

     

Peter Aaron is the music editor of Chronogram magazine and the front man of influential New York punk blues band the Chrome Cranks. His writing has appeared in the Village Voice, the Boston Herald, and other publications, and online at AllMusic and All About Jazz. In the 1980s, he promoted early concerts by Nirvana, the Flaming Lips, White Zombie, and others. 

About this Podcast
A performing arts podcast, Onstage and Backstage features authors who write about theatre, music, film, or television with guests of their choice. This podcast is brought to you by Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. All books can be found at halleonardbooks.com, Amazon, B&N, and independent bookstores.

iTunes   RSS   Libsyn   Blog  Email

Backbeat Books is one of five imprints of the book publisher Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. It offers publications for performers and fans passionate about music, including: discographies, band bios and memoirs, and books on music equipment, instruction, recording, and more. Visit backbeatbooks.com.

Website   E-Newsletter   Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   MusicPro Guides

Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group is the trade book division of Hal Leonard Corporation. We have the largest collection of books and DVDs for aspiring and professional musicians, producers, engineers, directors, actors of stage and screen, and discerning fans of pop culture, cinema, television, Broadway, jazz, blues, hip hop, rock 'n' roll, and more! Visit our imprint websites below:

Limelight   Amadeus   Applause   Backbeat   HLB

Comments[0]

Post your comment:

Name

E-mail (will not be published)

Website

Your Comment




Please do not click submit more than once.



-->

Syndication

Categories

Archives

March 2017
S M T W T F S
     
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31