Dave Thompson, author of If You Like True Blood..., joins Patrick Phillips on The Patrick Phillips Show to talk about True Blood and vampires!

Onstage and Backstage


About the Book
If You Like True Blood... by Dave Thompson (Limelight Editions) is a popular history of vampires in classical and popular culture, by an author who has been reading and watching such things since high school, and who seriously believes The Hunger is one of the best things David Bowie has ever done.

Halleonardbooks.com   Amazon      BarnesandNoble    IndieBound

Dave Thompson is the author of more than 100 books on music and pop culture, including If You Like Led Zeppelin... and If You Like Bob Marley...

The Patrick Phillips Show is a podcast about pop culture and nostalgia. Click here to visit their website. 

The If You Like series plays the game of cultural connectivity at a high level—each book is written by an expert in their field and travels far beyond the expected, unearthing treats that will enlighten even the most jaded couch potato or pop culture vulture. Every volume tackles several genres, so If You Like the Beatles… introduces the reader not only to records, but to movies and TV shows as well, just as the Sopranos and the Monty Python editions of the If You Like series tackle jewels beyond the small screen.

About this Podcast
A performing arts podcast, Onstage and Backstage features authors who write about theatre, music, film, or television with guests of their choice. This podcast is brought to you by Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. All books can be found at halleonardbooks.com, Amazon, B&N, and independent bookstores.

iTunes   RSS   Libsyn   Blog  Email

Limelight Editions is one of five imprints of the book publisher Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group. For more than 20 years, Limelight has been one of the world's leading publishers of books on the performing arts, including film, theatre, music, and dance. Visit limelighteditions.com.

Website   E-Newsletter   Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   MusicPro Guides

Hal Leonard Performing Arts Publishing Group is the trade book division of Hal Leonard Corporation. We have the largest collection of books and DVDs for aspiring and professional musicians, producers, engineers, directors, actors of stage and screen, and discerning fans of pop culture, cinema, television, Broadway, jazz, blues, hip hop, rock 'n' roll, and more! Visit our imprint websites below:

Limelight   Amadeus   Applause   Backbeat   HLB

Direct download: iylTrueBlood.mp3
Category:Film and Television -- posted at: 12:00am EDT
Comments[0]

Post your comment:

Name

E-mail (will not be published)

Website

Your Comment




Please do not click submit more than once.



-->

Syndication

Categories

Archives

March 2017
S M T W T F S
     
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31